Beneath the palms

The Journey of My Left Foot (whilst remembering my son)

Sunday 18th December

Finding shade beneath the palms

The sun glints off water in the pool

Quietly peaceful, a perfect afternoon

Ice cold drinks, trying to keep cool.

You’d jump in, splash about and swim

A cheeky grin spread across your face

Finding pleasure in simple things

I know you’re up there someplace.

So close to us, right by our sides

At times, I think you’re still here

If I close my eyes and try real hard

On the next sunbed, you’ll appear.

And so, my splashing little Angel

Enjoy playing in the pools of heaven

Swimming underwater like a fish

The fun you have will never lessen.

Love you Angel

Dearest darling son.

xxxxxx

Beside the pool

Sunset over the dock

View original post

Leave a Reply

