Life After People

No Facilities

The lights are still on, but I am enjoying the view.

Remember the Discovery Channel show about how the natural processes and animals would gradually reclaim the planet from the ill-effects of humankind? Well, this post isn’t about that show (I did like it though). This is about the awkward phase we’re moving into where we will be dealing more and more with machines and robots than other human beings.

Two weeks ago, I spent a grand total of 24 hours on the ground in Chicago. I was flying to meet a good friend, who was kind enough to shepherd me around in whirlwind fashion, touring the city and some of the surrounding areas. We had agreed that the Chicago Marriott Hotel was a good place for me to stay, as it was convenient to the start of our walking tour. For the first time in my life, my stay…

View original post 681 more words

Leave a Reply

