One-Liner Wednesday – Impossible

No Facilities

Last week, when I rewrote my story about my early days of employment, I was trying to cut about 200 words out of the original story, ‘cuz I care about you guys (he says as he’s meandering around the point of a One-Liner Wednesday post). Anyway, I rewrote a bunch of sections, left out some technical details and I left out a bit of commentary about “impossible.”

There are almost 1,000 quotes available online regarding “impossible” but my favorite one is from Jean Luc Picard, Captain of the Starship Enterprise when he barked to Commander Data:

“Things are only impossible until they’re not!”

The thing I liked about Captain Picard, is that he never really lost his cool. He would get angry, frustrated, and even scared, but he was always in command of the situation, not to mention the best starship in the Federation. Commander Riker would utter…

View original post 187 more words

Leave a Reply

