“Scorched Earth: Fire In The Forest”

Brooklyn views

kirilson photography

Venue: Brooklyn Heights and the Brooklyn Bridge, New York

Lens: Sigma 35 mm f/1.4

Music: Frank Sinatra – Strangers in the night (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hlSbSKNk9f0)

After a few weeks of silence I decided it’s time for at least a short post with some of my most recent photos. I have plenty of material to show but I’m on a short trip to the US and had no time to sit down and organize my photos properly. So here is a short update with some very standard photos from NY I’m afraid. The night views from Brooklyn Heights and the Brooklyn Bridge towards the Manhattan skyline are among the most photographed things in the world, but it is hard not to fall for them anyway. So here they are, with my promise for a whole lot of new posts from me once I’m back to Europe.

PSX_20170603_115516 The nights view from the park just next to Brooklyn…

View original post 81 more words