The Starfish Story: One step towards changing the world ★ — Deniz Yıldızının Hikayesi: Dünyayı değiştirmeye doğru bir adım. ★

YA BAKİ ENTEL BAKİ

Once upon a time, there was a wise man who used to go to the ocean to do his writing. He had a habit of walking on the beach before he began his work.

One day, as he was walking along the shore, he looked down the beach and saw a human figure moving like a dancer. He smiled to himself at the thought of someone who would dance to the day, and so, he walked faster to catch up.

As he got closer, he noticed that the figure was that of a young man, and that what he was doing was not dancing at all. The young man was reaching down to the shore, picking up small objects, and throwing them into the ocean.

He came closer still and called out “Good morning! May I ask what it is that you are doing?”

The young man paused, looked up…

View original post 272 more words

Thursday’s Doors ~ welcoming atmosphere, part 3

witlessdatingafterfifty

There’s two doors,

A double door post!

I liked the book box, it was already

featuring a great book, if I had “posed”

the setting the book you’ll see in front

would have been put in the bookcase.

There’s pink and mint chairs over

there and beside the box, a mint

green chair ready to sit on,

once the visitor chooses

a book to read and savor.

Please check out the

other door posts!

You may leave

one message,

if you wish!

Here’s the Man,

Norm Frampton, our doors

Leader. Hope you enjoy

exploring other doors,

there’s links here:

http://miscellaneousmusingsofamiddleagedmind.wordpress.com

Thanks for stopping by!

🌳🏠🌲

View original post

The First Kiss

Live Your Dreams 24/7

I felt a tug at my shoulder, ignored it completely. Another one; avoided it again. With the swiftness of a leopard he pulled me towards him. Even before I could register what was happening, he sucked at my lips. Bit me hard, kissed me slowly and released with a push. He left me gaping, awestruck by his sheer passion. I stood there craving for more, my lips still moist with his love juice. Not once did he turn to look back, I had wanted to call him but what was his name? That was my first kiss, with a stranger!

View original post