Having children

cassiellensecretstory

Sometimes people ask me why I haven’t had children yet. It is actually really f**king annoying!

I mostly answer with, “O I’ll have them soon” (which is usually met with a response of pure excitement); or “I just wanted to travel and experience life first” (which is usually met with a roll of the eyes); or “I wanted to wait until I’m married” (usually met with a sad sympathetic tilt of the head); or my personal favourite “I bloody hate children, they are so f**king annoying” (the best response if you want a sharp end to the conversation).

I’m sure being a mum is the greatest thing in the world, but the way I see it is why rush. Personally, I really do want to live and travel first. I want to be more financially and emotionally stable before I partake in the greatest journey of all. I guess I…

View original post 61 more words

Leave a Reply

