for the Veterans – Military Appreciation Month

Pacific Paratrooper

Martha Cothren with her class

This is a contribution from my brother for the veterans!  There is a lesson here that the students of Little Rock High School will never forget.  I would presume also that most students would never have given this a thought……

In September of 2005, on the first day of school, Martha Cothren, a History teacher at Robinson High School in Little Rock , did something not to be forgotten. On the first day of school, with the permission of the school superintendent, the principal and the building supervisor, she removed all of the desks in her classroom. When the first period kids entered the room they discovered that there were no desks.

‘Ms. Cothren, where are our desks?’

 She replied, ‘You can’t have a desk until you tell me how you earn the right to sit at a desk.’ 

 They thought, ‘Well, maybe…

View original post 524 more words

Faithful Resident In Your World ! / Endless Love.

mysuccessisyoursuccess

Let me love you endlessly .

let me be filled with your sweetness.

Let me drown in the ocean of your eyes.

Let me taste the honey of your lips.

Let me be the morning dew to touch your face,

I love every second l am with you.

When I hear your whispers l feel ecstasy .

When l embrace you l fell endless happiness.

l am a faithful resident in your amazing world.

l love you.

Jalal Michael Sabbagh-http://mysuccessisyoursuccess.wordpress.com

View original post

Thursday Doors – St. Augustine Lighthouse

No Facilities

Welcome to St. Augustine Lighthouse!

As I mentioned yesterday, a brief meeting in St. Augustine, bracketed by flights in and out of Daytona Beach, FL left me with little time for sightseeing. I did manage to collect a bunch of photos that I will share at some point, but the highlight of my travel was touring the lighthouse in St. Augustine. I love lighthouses and this one is beautiful, well preserved and maintained, and includes a Light Keeper’s House and museum. It just doesn’t get any better.

Since I have way too many photos to share in any one blog post, I culled out the photos with doors in them to share in Thursday Doors.

Thursday Doors is a weekly gathering of the fleet of door aficionados from all over the world. Light Keeper, Norm Frampton lights the lamp Thursday morning and keeps it burning until noon Saturday. If you…

View original post 502 more words