Central New England Railway In New York State

PenneyVanderbilt

Postcard View of Railroad Avenue in Hopewell Junction about 1910.

Stickels collection

The large building left of center is now the Hopewell Inn. The building farther to the left is now Geeks Place with route 376 making a sharp turn between the buildings. At far right is the Bordens Creamery while the depot, freight house and tower are in the distance. Note the old car parked in front of the store at left.

Find out more about the Central New England Railwayin New York State

https://penneyandkc.wordpress.com/central-new-england-railway-in-new-york-state/

View original post

THOUGHTS ON THURSDAY

Haddon Musings

Wherever you go, I will go; wherever you live, I will live.  Your people will be my people, and your God will be my God.  Wherever you die, I will die, and there I will be buried.

We are so accustomed to hearing these words spoken at a marriage ceremony, that I don’t think many of us stop to ponder that this pledge was made by a daughter-in-law (Ruth) to a mother-in-law (Naomi).

It is a beautiful book in the Bible written about the love between two women and their resourcefulness in overcoming adversity.

If you have had times in your life when the love and friendship of women have helped you not just to survive but thrive, I invite you to link your story to Feminist Friday to celebrate all women on Sunday.

Wishing you times spent with cherished women friends family,

Bernadette

View original post