Sunday Blog Share: I Will Have Played My Part

Myths of the Mirror

I Will Have Played My Part

by Kevin Cooper

I was carried in a womb

Born in a place

Built upon a street

In a town

Of a shire

In my country

A kingdom

On an island

Broken away from a continent

Of this world

This solar system

Belonging to a galaxy…

(Continue Reading: I Will Have Played My Part)

View original post

One-Liner Wednesday – The Big Game

No Facilities

I’m sure by now most of my regular readers know that my weekend routine includes a walk with Maddie. You’re also aware that I take as many photos as the dog will allow. What you may not know is that  I like to imagine the conversations the birds and squirrels might be having.

If that didn’t scare you away, I’d encourage you to take a quick run through the gallery for the conversation I think is happening on baseball fields in two parks that are across the street from each other.

I’ll bet those knuckleheads went to the wrong park…again!

Aerial coverage provided by this guy. I hope one of my bird buddies can help me identify him.

“These guys are supposed to find the strike zone? They can’t even find the right park.”

This post is part of Linda G. Hill’s fun weekly series One-Liner Wednesday. You…

View original post 12 more words