The Obelisk Gate by N. K. Jemisin

The Critiquing Chemist

download (50)


Rate : 5/5
Medium : Book

Overview (No Spoilers): The first book in The Broken Earth series, The Fifth Season has been one of my favorite reads of 2017. As a result, I couldn’t wait to get my hands on the second installment, The Obelisk Gate. I waited, impatiently I might add, for a week or two for the library book to become available. Alas, I reached a point that my patience was exhausted and I couldn’t wait any longer to pick up where I’d last left up left Essun, Alabaster, Tonkee, and Hoa, causing me to run out to the local bookstore to get the book in question. My impatience was rewarded, as I couldn’t put down The Obelisk Gate, which had a much more intimate feel compared to its predecessor. We learn more about Essun, I’m making the distinction between the latter of the Damaya/Syenite/Essun…

View original post 998 more words

Leave a Reply

