Off My Writing Playlist.

James Harrington's Blog of Geek and Writing

Okay, time to bounce back after sorrow and dirge!

This one was… unexpected…

Let me preface this by saying that I HATE country music… okay rather I hate what country music has become. ‘Devil Went Down to Georgia,’ John Denver, and Johnny Cash are still household names for me.

But when pop culture weaves into something more than it should, that’s where we get problems. Usually when I meet someone who can’t understand my hatred of modern country, I direct them to these two videos:

Yeah… So what’s different about ‘I Love This Life?’

Have you ever heard a song that just makes you feel good? A song where the lyrics, the up-tempo music, and the backing vocals just make you want to throw your hands up and shoot off into the sky? This song has some of the most INTENSE positive energy I’ve ever seen! I could name other…

View original post 176 more words

Leave a Reply

