Put A Book On The Map #BookOnTheMap

Cleopatra Loves Books

british-isles-map

Like many of you I started this blog in part to talk about the books I love and don’t get me wrong I’ve loved every minute of it, but there is little in the way of discussion because of the absolute need not to spoil the books for others. So while we talk in broad terms about the plot and characters etc. it can all get a bit coded.

Then I had an idea!

What we can discuss is the settings of books, in particular I’m thinking of crime fiction novels set in the UK.

So what led me here, well a couple of things. If you read my wrap up post from yesterday you will know that the big attraction for me with Kate Hamer’s latest book, The Doll Funeral, is that it is set in the Forest of Dean which is where I lived from the age of…

View original post 946 more words

Leave a Reply

