Images of Scotland: The Black Isle and Beyond

Karen Thorburn Photography

I’m back! Apologies for the long hiatus. I’ve had a busy few months doing everything from autumn landscape photography on the Black Isle to adding five Scottish islands to my growing tally; climbing a couple of mountains; taking my first tentative steps into the world of wedding photography and, even more excitingly, planning my own island wedding next summer! Behind the scenes, draft posts are into double figures but I’ve been waiting for that moment when inspiration strikes, the cursor stops blinking at me and the words start to flow. It’s exciting to finally hit the ‘publish’ button again and what better way to do so than with a bunch of new photographs?

dsc_5636_jpeg-screen-re-sized-1050-sunrise-castle-craig Castle Craig, Black Isle

Time flies and somehow my calendar is into its seventh year already. As always, my goal is to celebrate the beautiful landscapes of Scotland throughout the seasons. Whilst still a big fan of the west…

View original post 193 more words

Leave a Reply

