Day 20: Kiss of NH1

Pattern$ oF R@nD0mNEsS

Disclaimer: I have tried to recreate the events, locales and conversations from my memories of them. Some names and identifying details have been changed to protect the privacy of the individuals.

Date: 18th August, 2016; Route: Diskit – Sumur – Khardung La – Leh

“There are no traffic jams along the extra mile.”

We got the adequate amount of rest the previous night and that helped in compensating my lack of sleep. The lady at the paying guest offered us Ladakhi bread for breakfast. As they served the food, she looked eagerly at me with a smile on her face. I hadn’t even finished my first bite and she asked: “how’s it, do you like it?” I swallowed that nibble and said: “It’s… great, mmm, very yummy”. It was like a pancake but a bit ugly and less tasty. It was not that bad but I murmured in my mind…

View original post 662 more words

Leave a Reply

