Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

The Critiquing Chemist

download-62


Rate : 1/5
Medium : Audiobook

Overview (No Spoilers): It is incredibly rare that I truly dislike a book and as a whole, I was rather surprised my overall feeling of vehemence toward the Red Queen. After seeing many, many wonderful reviews about this series I had high expectations as I eagerly jumped on the bandwagon and joined the masses, however perhaps my preconceived notions regarding the series misconstrued my typically unbiased nature, having turned sour from disappointment. Usually I can find something positive or endearing with respect to the world building, plot or characters, however the Red Queen contained nothing of note. All of the main characters were one dimensional with the only characters of depth including two side characters, Lucas, a guard and Jillian, a tutor. Almost right from the onset I would receive jolts of deja vu as I would read surprisingly similar premises to that…

View original post 501 more words

Leave a Reply

