Why Teddy will Always be my #1 Man

Alexis Chateau

Few people if any would describe me as sentimental. I’m known for being pragmatic, sometimes ruthlessly so. Every puzzle piece in my life must serve a purpose, and once it ceases to do so I start working out its exit strategy.

I try to play the same role in other people’s lives. I believe when we meet people and develop a relationship of any kind, we should leave them better than we found them. Too few of us are only there to take and take, and give nothing substantial in return.

Meet Sergio

Even so, there is one semi-sentimental attachment in my life I hang on to. His name is Sergio. He is dark-skinned, with big brown eyes, of medium build… and he’s a teddy bear. This Christmas makes it five years since he’s been in my life.

I’m so hopelessly attached to this bear that when I quit my…

View original post 792 more words

One thought on “Why Teddy will Always be my #1 Man”

Leave a Reply

