Crystal Storm by Morgan Rhodes

The Critiquing Chemist

download-26


Rate : 4.5/5
Medium : Book

Overview (No Spoilers): Upon finishing the preceding novel, Frozen Tides, I was left rather let down and disappointed in a book that is a part of my favorite young adult series. My major complaint centered on the overwhelming feeling that my near and dear characters were just pawns moving around the board, preparing for the next big novel. Due to the residual feeling left over from reading Frozen Tides, my expectations for Crystal Storm were mediocre at best. With that being said, I couldn’t put down Crystal Storm, which hooked me right from the onset. It was refreshing to step back into a world I thoroughly enjoy, picking up with the characters immediately following the cliffhangers of the previous novel. While Cleo and Magnus’ interactions could best be described as frustrating, the remainder of the cast more than made…

View original post 426 more words

Leave a Reply

