I JUST WANT TO SAY; “THANK YA SIR!”

The Time Tunnel

For today’s post, I want to take a little detour from my usual trip through time, and flash back to when I was a little tyke, living on South Street in Cuthbert.

In those days, esteemed education pioneer and civic leader, my Great Aunt Willie Eva Taylor, used to conduct a “Bible School” in a park, which she and her husband A.J. had constructed on their property. The vacation Bible School was held in a little yellow building, constructed by Uncle A.J. for that purpose.

In that little building, I learned many things about Christian values and living a Christian Life. I’ve never forgotten the things learned in that “Bible School”; one of which was the song, “He’s Got the Whole World in His Hands”. Some of the words of this little song follow:

“He’s got the whole world in His hands.
He’s got the whole wide world—in His hands

View original post 456 more words

Leave a Reply

