Good Friends and Bad Girls

Wide Awake But Dreaming

No thousand word moments yesterday, though I was close by getting up to twelve words short of the Big K.  It’s cool:  I was struggling a bit to get to that word count mostly due to not feeling the writing magic.  It happens, you know.

This morning is different, however.  While I haven’t been writing I have gotten my editing groove on and cleaned up some stretches from the last couple of days.  It’s been a somewhat productive morning, mostly helped by a drink that’s a combination of eggnog and coffee.

You should always write with high-powered eggnog at your side. You should always write with high-powered eggnog at your side.

In my current time line I’m about ready to send my kids out to Memory’s End because the scene I’m working on at the moment is nearly over.  Back in Excerpt Time we’re with my kids and Isis and Wednesday talking about stuff and lists.  And what does that…

View original post 1,032 more words

Leave a Reply

