cheerful town

witlessdatingafterfifty

Noticing details in our everyday lives

can lift our spirits. Not a new concept

but still as I head through town in

my car, I see so much displayed

which cheers me up:

American flag flying,

Hanging flower pots on posts

Stone concrete “gardens” of fall flowers,

Children holding hands with parents,

Bicycle lane painted on our roads

throughout the town of Delaware.

The last days of the downtown

Farmer’s market, with gourds,

pumpkins and chrysanthemums

in purple, burgundy, gold and orange.

A small microcosm of Americana,

just part of my “world” which

truly warms my heart!

~ robin e. o. cochran

xo xo xo xo xo

Do you mind sharing what lifts you up?

Note: Today’s my right eye cataract surgery, so will catch up with you later this weekend.

View original post

One thought on “cheerful town”

Leave a Reply

