My Diary: Sat Down With My Head In A Cloud

Gerald's Rather Strange Diary

June and I went to town early‭; ‬both of us pulling boats in the now blue sky‭ ‬-‭ ‬mine proved hard work even though it was in full sail.‭ ‬After a breakfast in the Old Faithful geyser I came home‭ (‬my hands inside plastic bags‭)‬.‭ ‬June stayed in the jam doughnut middle of town all morning while I secured myself around its edges‭ ‬-‭ ‬manufacturing in my head the image of an anthropomorphic chisel being sharpened on a wheel.‭ ‬I had turned the wheel hundreds of times before June had finally walked home using butterfly nets for shoes.‭ ‬While alone I had placed coins in my own mouth and rowed mine and someone else’s imagination back and forth as the tourists of a collective consciousness sat on a canal boat sipping nectar.‭ ‬When I got near the mountain’s edge I thought only in echoes.

View original post

Leave a Reply

