Monster Mash Invasion Redux

L.T. Garvin

Imagine my surprise

late one night

out shopping all day

home within sight

My house all lit up

as if a party was on

there in my car

I was all alone

Nevertheless, I went inside

with what greeted me

no place to hide

Party on full

lights on bright

a host of monsters

gave me a fright!

For while I was out,

spending my cash

My home became host

to the Monster Mash

There was Frankie and Lilith

dancing a twirl

and Igor and Dracula

biting a girl

My antique lamp toppled

green slime on the rug

my shock when the

Wolfman asked for a hug

Frankenstein and a goblin

macarena dancing

Jason and a witch

Halloween romancing

Frankie said for you,

“This mash was meant too”

I had nowhere to run

and what could I do?

I sampled witches’ brew

that I think was plain rum

declined the…

View original post 93 more words

Leave a Reply

