A Word of Advice: Thief in the Coop

MiddleMe

Hi Kally,

I wish to say that I always look forward in reading your articles during my lunchtime. Some of the tips you gave are really helpful, some even change my habits and made me a better manager.

Recently, I found myself in a dilemma. One of my team member have been stealing in the company. No biggie at first because it is just some stationary missing every week. Nobody even noticed it until someone alert that her personal items are missing but it wasn’t serious as it was a cup and she wasn’t sure that she had not misplace it somewhere in the workplace. But last week, we had two wallets and a mobile phone gone missing. This is getting serious!

My team is worried. One for their personal items and next for whoever is stealing must be within the team, upon caught it will be immediate dismissal. It…

View original post 378 more words

Leave a Reply

