Miss Mayhem – Book Review

All Romance Reads

Miss Mayhem

Book Title: Miss Mayhem
Book Author: Rachel Hawkins
Book Series: Rebel Belle, #2
Publishing Date: April 7th, 2015 (Paperback March 1st, 2016)
Publisher: Speak (Penguin)
Date Read: April 3rd, 2016

Synopsis

New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins is sassier than ever in this page-turning follow up to Rebel Belle, perfect for fans of Buffy and Veronica Mars.

View original post 1,177 more words

Advertorial Post: Technology: Picking The Best Products To Suit Your Needs

MiddleMe

Technology makes all of our jobs easier, and that has especially been the case in the last ten years-or-so. The advent of social media and smartphones have changed the way we live our lives entirely. We can use it in so many different ways to help us in the workplace, but it’s not always easy to know what to buy. If you’re not clued up about the latest technology, and you don’t know where to turn, take some of the following tips into account.

Screen Shot 2016-04-26 at 10.50.48 AMpexels

Reviews

If you’re struggling to figure out what to buy, reviews are the best way of figuring this out. You can find reviews for all sorts of products online at the click of a button. You could also ask friends and family about their experiences, or talk to coworkers and find out what they’re suggestions are. In any case, reviews are easy to come by…

View original post 359 more words

Breakway Links Of The Day – 4-25-2016

TheBreakAway

Breakaway

TheBreakaway
Zy Marquiez
April 25, 2016

We have a handful of links staring this week off.

The new book discussed by Dr. Mercola about genetically modified foods is quite the read for those interestd.

Big Pharma is again front and center in controversy as another child’s health suffers do to vaccinations.

Lastly,  James Corbett and his guest discuss how the Oceans are the target of the Oiligarchs.  Yes, the Oceans....

Hope everyone is well.  Stay safe.

Is This A Safer Cancer Treatment?
An interesting choice which hopefully picks up more in the future.
[iHealthTube | Dr. Tony Jimenez]

Judge Gives OK To Sue CIA & Doctors Who Invented US ‘Enhanced Interrogation’
[RT]

New Book Sets Record Straight On GMO Myths & Truths
Another book that outlines the truth about genetically modified foods/crops.  Certainly nothing you will hear in the mainstream media.
[Mercola | Dr. Mercola]

The UN & Oiligarchs…

View original post 101 more words

Epipremnum Aureum

The Inspiration Shots

iPhoneOgraphy – 26 Apr 2016 (Day 117/366)

Epipremnum aureum is a species of flowering plant in the family of Araceae, native in Mo’orea, French Polynesia. The species is a popular houseplant in temperate regions, but has also become naturalized in tropical and sub-tropical forests worldwide, including northern Australia, Southeast Asia, India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Hawaii and the West Indies, where it has caused severe ecological damage in some cases.

The plant has a multitude of common names including golden pothos, hunter’s robe, ivy arum, money plant, silver vine, Solomon Islands ivy and taro vine. It is also called devil’s vine or devil’s ivy because it is almost impossible to kill. It is sometimes mistakenly labeled as a Philodendron in plant stores.

E. aureum is an evergreen vine growing to 20m (66ft) tall, with stems up to 4cm (2in) in diameter, climbing by means of aerial roots which adhere to surfaces. The…

View original post 247 more words

Look, There’s a Cardinal

Being Margaret

cardinal

I’ve always loved the snow.  I’ve written about winter many times and by now you should have a pretty good idea that it is by far my favorite season of the year.  I’m not sure why it so gently pulls on my heart-strings but when I see the snow falling to the ground it always takes me back to a time long ago.  My childhood.

Growing up in South Bend, IN, there was always an abundance of snow from November through February.  Sometimes even into March.  The snow was always piled high everywhere you went.  It lined the streets and highways, which back then were mainly two-laned.  It covered bushes and tree branches and lined yards throughout our neighborhood.  Which in the winter would morph into a snowy blanket of soft white.  A true winter wonderland.

It’s the beginning of March.  March 3rd.  As I sit in my cozy, warm…

View original post 471 more words